OBD2 or OBDII - Patrol 4x4 - Nissan Patrol Forum
Patrol 4x4 - Nissan Patrol Forum, Photos, Directory

 


Go Back   Patrol 4x4 - Nissan Patrol Forum > Nissan Patrol and Safari Models > Nissan Patrol GU/GR > 3 Litre ZD30 CRD Engine

Patrol4x4.com is the premier Nissan Patrol Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 20-12-2016, 03:51 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Bendigo, Vic
Posts: 295
Thanks: 5
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default OBD2 or OBDII

Just brought a 2010 CRD auto.
And have stolen my mates wifi OBD2 reader.
Got it all connected to phone and using Dash Command.
Just wondering what sensors can be read on the CRD.

Dash Coomand app on iPhone can read (haven't Driven with it yet)
Water temp
Fuel rail pressure
RPM
Boost

Just wondering what other PIDs can be read on this app or other apps.
__________________
Turps
No Patrol at the moment. But I see an nice GU wagon in my future.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiTweet this Post!
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 20-12-2016, 04:01 PM
heyhey's Avatar
Rogue

 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: North East Vic & Riverina NSW
Posts: 19,555
Thanks: 1,395
Thanked 1,743 Times in 1,264 Posts
Garage
Default

I also look at coolant temp via my OBDII monitor
__________________
'16 ST-X NP300 Navara
'15 Ford SZ Territory

I used to have Patrols

Must be beer o'clock
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiTweet this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 20-12-2016, 04:54 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Bendigo, Vic
Posts: 295
Thanks: 5
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

Couple of idle screen shots.



__________________
Turps
No Patrol at the moment. But I see an nice GU wagon in my future.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiTweet this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 20-12-2016, 06:24 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Croatia
Posts: 21
Thanks: 4
Thanked 18 Times in 8 Posts
Garage
Default

this is obd link
Attached Images
File Type: jpg patrolobd.jpg (40.2 KB, 104 views)
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiTweet this Post!
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to korado For This Useful Post:
turps (20-12-2016)
  #5  
Old 20-12-2016, 07:11 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Bendigo, Vic
Posts: 295
Thanks: 5
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default OBD2 or OBDII

Korado.
I will give that one a go as well since it's free.

Do you use thier wifi adaptor?
__________________
Turps
No Patrol at the moment. But I see an nice GU wagon in my future.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiTweet this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 20-12-2016, 07:53 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Croatia
Posts: 21
Thanks: 4
Thanked 18 Times in 8 Posts
Garage
Default

no i use obd link lx,same thing just via buetooth..but this app work just with their obd link adaptors.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiTweet this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 20-12-2016, 08:01 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I use TORQUE it's Android based but I'm sure that poverty IPhone will have it. There are two many items that can be displayed.

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiTweet this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 20-12-2016, 09:30 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Bendigo, Vic
Posts: 295
Thanks: 5
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

Nope that ones not on iPhone.
I am looking at buying an android based stereo in the future just so I can get that app. As the LS guys think it's mint.
But Torque Pro isn't on iOS.
__________________
Turps
No Patrol at the moment. But I see an nice GU wagon in my future.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiTweet this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 07-01-2017, 02:10 PM
AndrieK's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Currently visiting the Homeland
Posts: 463
Thanks: 77
Thanked 143 Times in 99 Posts
Default

Does anyone know if there's a way to get total running hours out of a CRD's ECM?

I've only done 7,800km with mine in two years, so I'm on a time-based service schedule. I'd be interested to know how many hours the engine has run between services. I'm pretty sure I've seen other (newer design) vehicles where this data is available through OBD II, but I've tried both a generic OBD scanner and Nissan Consult III and can't find it.

I know the CRD's OBD capabilities are rather limited, compared to newer canbus vehicles, but I was wondering if anyone's come across this on a CRD Patrol?
__________________
Silver '14 Y61 ST Wagon
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiTweet this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On







Subscribe in NewsGator Online


All times are GMT +10. The time now is 10:17 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
SEO by vBSEO ©2010, Crawlability, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2017 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2017 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
 

Garage Plus vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.