Need help choosing a diesel! - Patrol 4x4 - Nissan Patrol Forum
Patrol 4x4 - Nissan Patrol Forum, Photos, Directory

Go Back   Patrol 4x4 - Nissan Patrol Forum > General Patrol Forums > Buying a Nissan Patrol

Patrol4x4.com is the premier Nissan Patrol Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 23-12-2016, 06:10 PM

Default Need help choosing a diesel!

Hi guys, I've been dwelling over the thought of getting a patrol for a few months now and the time has finally come! I've sold my Subaru Forester, which was a great car, so it's time to get serious!!!

I'm definitely keen on a diesel, but there's so much info and opinions out there so I need some help. It's not going to be my daily, I have a work car for that, so I'll only be driving it on the weekends. I love camping and would love to get off road a fair bit. The forester was great but it couldn't get you that far off the gravel roads.

I'm looking at GQs but there's not a hell of a lot out there at the moment, probably due to the fact its Christmas. I'd be keen on getting a grandpa spec and starting from scratch but if I can find one with basic mods which hasn't been thrashed that would be good. How many Kms should I be looking for? Do I need to turbo it?

Then there's the CRD... I've read the big post on one of the forums about how the later CRDs are pretty good. I'd be open to the idea, and the thought of a newer, more comfortable care is appealing, especially after owning a Forester which was super comfortable.

Anyway, I look forward into hearing some of your thoughts on this and can't wait to find the right Patrol!

Phil
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiTweet this Post!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 23-12-2016, 07:36 PM
Part Of The Furniture Round Here

if your only driving it on wknds why do you only want a diesel?
grab ya self a grandad spec gu tb48 and your done. 12-15k ish
dont be brainwashed by diesel.