4x4 tracks near and around Brisbane?? - Patrol 4x4 - Nissan Patrol Forum
Patrol 4x4 - Nissan Patrol Forum, Photos, Directory

Go Back   Patrol 4x4 - Nissan Patrol Forum > 4x4 Forums > Trips, Touring, and Treks

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 27-08-2005, 11:38 AM
SWB89Patrol4.2

Default 4x4 tracks near and around Brisbane??

hey im fairly new to 4x4ing but i was just wondering what sort of tracks there are around the brisbane area???

cheers big ears.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiTweet this Post!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 30-08-2005, 07:07 PM

Send a message via MSN to procompman
Smile

hi well the 4wd bug must have got u too the only good tracks i know of is the glasshouse power lines tracks but u have to watch out for the ranger sometimes but he only in a trition so he is easy to get away from
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiTweet this Post!
Old 10-09-2005, 08:53 PM

A good place to start is the "Dirty Weekends in SE Qld" book. It has some great drives to do - all legal . Mt Mee is a fun place to go, so start with the drive in the book, once you know your way around a bit more you can venture off into side tracks. It helps if you know someone in the army who can get army maps of Mt Mee though . Venture a bit further out and you will find great places like Sundown NP just past Stanthorpe. That was good fun. Just keep asking, everyone has favourite places and you just have to try and fit them all in.
Old 12-09-2005, 08:44 PM
BATTLE AXE

Default Tracks in 5mins