Patrol 4x4 - Nissan Patrol Forum banner

1 - 20 of 54 Posts

·
Registered
Nissan patrol gq
1,769 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys... I recently Bought a 2 stroke 50cc scooter for transport while I fix the patrol it needed a top End freshen up so I bought a 70cc kit and jets etc to do the job... All went well... Assembled with 2t oil lubing all Parts. It started first hit of the button so finished the assembly of small things.
Once back together it was dead won't even fire with a bit of ether up it. is it possible that it would foul the plug in that short period being that there was a lot of oil used on components during assembly? The plug still has some spark but when I used to race motocross I seem to remember that when a 2t done a plug sometimes they had spark but not enough... I can't remember it was 14 years ago lol.

Can anyone confirm?

Cheers

·
Weekend Warrior
Nissan patrol
10,348 Posts
A good rinse with the right ratio fuel maybe? I'm no expert though.

A CDI kit is well worth the money if it doesn't already have one.

·
Registered
nissan patrol
547 Posts
wait im confused. It started first hit of the button so finished the assembly of small things?

It started after the rebuild?
It doesn't start after the rebuild?

·
The Prodigal Child Has Returned
nissan
7,286 Posts
I wouldn't think you fouled a plug if it was a new plug but if it was an old plug it might be on it's last legs. I would also just chuck a bit fuel in to flush it out a bit. and leave the plug out to air it off and the and try again.

Whats the carby like ????

·
Registered
Nissan patrol gq
1,769 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Carb is as it was stock didn't get to pull it to Reset because it wouldn't start... It was the old plug with who knows how many klms on it... It's done 22 or so thousand ks

It ran like a charm since got it so there hasn't been an issue until now I'll go walk some fuel down the plug hole and turn it over see how that goes...