Patrol 4x4 - Nissan Patrol Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi everyone I’m new to this and looking to possibly purchase a 2006 or newer 3 litre turbo diesel di patrol. I’m aware they have egr problems which can cause then to pop and have inter cooler splitting problems, is there any other problems that can lead them to be unreliable both in road and off road. The swivel hubs I’m aware of

·
Administrator
GUII ZD30DI Wgn
45,277 Posts
Mate do yourself a favour go to Buying A Nissan Patrol and read the sticky about the ZD30, every question you have is answered there.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I’ve had a read on most forums and most chat pages all saying the same thing yet no one will point out answers to common questions. Are they a good 4wd and good engine for someone looking to get into four wheeling and camping. My brother and father aswell as a lot of friends have always owned Toyota’s and never had any issues with them however the ones I’m looking at are either out of my price range or auto and naturally aspirated. I’d prefer manual and turbo as I’ve owned a Few manuals and few autos and prefer the manual.

·
Administrator
GUII ZD30DI Wgn
45,277 Posts
I don't take much notice of what other forums and chat pages say, especially fakebook, they pale in comparisson to us. Did you read the thread I pointed you to?
I'd like a dollar for everytime this question is asked, that is why we put together correct info for purchasers.

·
Registered
nissan
511 Posts
No one will point out answers to common questions!

The reason is these questions get asked so many times and everyone is over typing the answers time and time again.

You need to be proactive and find yourself the answers, not just sit back and expect them to come flooding in!

As Geeyoutoo pointed out "Mate do yourself a favour go to Buying A Nissan Patrol and read the sticky about the ZD30, every question you have is answered there "