Patrol 4x4 - Nissan Patrol Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
2010 ST GU7
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello fellow motor vehicle enthusiasts

My name is chris. I am a carpenters apprentice in melbourne aus. I've wanted to get a patrol for a long time now and ive finally got one!

Up untill now ive had a subaru hatch back thats served me well, carting me and my tools all over aus from wa to north qld on camping trips and work. Even getting me through offroad tracks that i really should have scouted first.

Unfortunately for me thats the extent of my off road and 4wd experience, so im hoping the forums and members here will help me get up to speed on things i need to know.

So ill keep reading through the forums and if i cant find the answer im looking for ill try to form a coherent question and post it for all to judge.

And hopefully not too long from now ill be able to contribute back into this pool of knowledge

Cheers

·
Administrator
GUII ZD30DI Wgn
45,931 Posts
Hi Chris, welcome to our forum, first up, which Patrol did you buy, year/engine/transmission? Post up a pic and tell us a bit about it and we will try to point you in the right direction mate.

·
Registered
2010 ST GU7
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Hi Chris, welcome to our forum, first up, which Patrol did you buy, year/engine/transmission? Post up a pic and tell us a bit about it and we will try to point you in the right direction mate.

Cheers mate. Its a 2010 st gu7 auto my10

Theres been a few aftermarket additions.

Old man emu shocks - not sure on how much lift it was given

Vdo gauge - not sure if its reading auto oil or what its actually reading - hasnt gone above 60 and stays around 40 - 50 on the few small drives ive done in it

Scan guage II - not working only showing backlight on screen

Bull Bar

fog lamps up front and a spotlight on the spare tire - havent found the switch for them yet

snorkel

Winch

second battery - havent checked the specs yet

Uhf radio