Driving around town
Driving on highway
driving off road in bush
Driving off road in sand..

·
I'm not really a Newbie
nissan
3,909 Posts
Ive done 500kms/half tank pretty much all towing on highway.. thats normal for mine.

·
Registered
nissan
459 Posts
Come on guys and girls.

The bloke wants calculated figures not" I can drive for a week" or "I get so many kays on half a tank."

Fill up. Reset trip. Drive. Fill up when required and record fuel usage against kms driven!!

·
Registered
nissan patrol
52 Posts
Hi
I just came home from a week in Brisbane and Noosa
Over 2'600 km
15 i/100 town
12.5 flat running
Average 13.5
all with 35"tyres and 4.625 diffs
all up weight around 4 tonne
On a trip last year over 14,000km
sand 15l/100
dirt 14l/100
highway 13l/100
all with 33"tyres and 4.11 difs
All my driving is done with the 'scan gauge'< 65% LOD on flat and <85% on hills
i.e change gear not stay flat out
Regards
Joe

·
I'm not really a Newbie
nissan
3,909 Posts
Come on guys and girls.

The bloke wants calculated figures not" I can drive for a week" or "I get so many kays on half a tank."

Fill up. Reset trip. Drive. Fill up when required and record fuel usage against kms driven!!
Im going to assume thats in my direction. Not everybody cares what their exact fuel figures are. I put fuel in. I drive. It gets low- i fill it. Easy.

I figured id add my bit of helpful (or unhelpful) info and bump the post for the bloke.

·
Registered
Nissan
43 Posts
Around town I avg 14-15ish to 100
Highway unloaded dips to high 12's
Highway loaded 13 ish

Last tank was heavy loaded, roof rack loaded, head wind, and 40+ k of low range and sand work, plus town driving returned 17 :(

That's a di with 33's stock diffs, roof rack on all the time, heavy draws, 18 psi max, 10-12 at 100kph, and a slightly heavy right foot.

I think my exhaust is blocked, waiting for $$ to replace it, hopefully power comes up and economy gets better.

·
Registered
Nissan GQ
206 Posts
Discussion Starter #8