Patrol 4x4 - Nissan Patrol Forum banner
1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
2010 GU VI WGN AUTO
63 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey everyone, I’ve been lurking around here for a year and thought I better introduce my self. My name is David and clearly I’m a bit of a slacker lol. I bought my first patrol a bit over a year ago. Coming from owning commodore’s all my life and a VW golf to this 2010 ST Patrol, I bought it in good condition and it’s had a crappy run already with getting T boned and all the mechanical failures but I guess that’s a story for another time.

I bought this car when I had my third child so we could all fit, I like to use it for camping eventually and to venture up the mountains and highlands to look for gold which I’m not very good at. I enjoy 4x4 on the way to a spot but don’t actively seek it the tracks for a sport.

I do consider myself mechanically able to give almost any task ago short of a rebuild that’s why I have joined this forum and it has so far proven to be invaluable for knowledge and a good laugh here and there.

I’m 32 from Campbelltown area Sydney and the car is mostly stock ( I upgraded parts as I brake them and can afford it ). Currently have ;
hpd boost controller set to 16-18 psi
Egt and boost guages in a pillar pod
Roof rack
Stedi hids
Knock off hpd eBay intercooler delivered today
Egr blanked at the manifold
Snap shade custom window shades

I have plans to get all the nads upgrades soon as well as many others, here’s a pic I took today as I don’t do cool **** with it as much as I planned. Thanks for all your time in the past and future. I’ll be hanging around, ps how do I change my username haha.

Dave
Wheel Automotive parking light Automotive side marker light Land vehicle Car

Tire Car Bottle Wheel Vehicle

·
Registered
2011 crd wagon
144 Posts