Patrol 4x4 - Nissan Patrol Forum banner

1 - 20 of 45 Posts

·
Registered
nissan
692 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all. Mick is my name. I'm a diesel mechanic from Wodonga. Just thought I would share some pictures and mod with you all.I got the old girl about 4 years ago. A 92 gq dx it had the turbo, bullbar and an 8000lb high mount winch(since getting it I have fitted drain and filler bungs and rebuilt) when i got it. Since then I have fitted the 33" BFG muddys 15/8" sunnys,2" suspention and 2" body, pyro/ boost gauge uhf, Turbo timer good stereo, chopped the rear 1/4s, 3" strait trough mandrel exhaust, front mount cooler, huge air cleaner and 4" snorkel (made by JPC), maxed out the fuel pump wound the boost up to 17 pound. I'm in the middle of making my tube rear bar then i start on the rocksliders and if it all works as well as I hope I will make a new bullbar.thanks for your time here are some pictures.

PICT0826_resize_resize_resize_resize_resize.JPG

car_resize_resize_resize_resize.JPG

holiday (5)_resize_resize_resize_resize_resize_resize.JPG

Photo0041_resize_resize_resize.jpg

PICT0600_resize_resize_resize_resize.JPG

Still to come when I get the cash (about $12k should do). 4" lift, f&r diff locks, bigger fuel pump and turbo.

·
Banned
1,101 Posts

·
Registered
4x4 NISSAN
111 Posts
Not a bad truck mate

·
Registered
nissan
692 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Well things are looking good I picked up a pair of ARB air lockers complete with centers compressor wiring airline switches the lot. should get them wednesday then I just heve to fit new seals check the bearings and fit them up and test them out. So I will be busy for a few days, im like a kid on crisy eve waiting to get his presents.

·
Registered
nissan
692 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Well I have made my tube rear bar now just need to paint it. Got the front locker fitted today so im pretty stoked about that saving up for the suspension now then some tyres next but one step at a time.

·