Patrol 4x4 - Nissan Patrol Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
nissan patrol gq
411 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys just wondering if anyone knows of any upcoming diesel fitting apprenticeships in any mines.

Or anyone in the mines that may be able to get me an apprenticeship or can point me in the right direction.

I'm willing to relocate so any state will do. I have a cert 1&2 in automotive mechanical if that makes any difference at all.

Cheers,
Nic

·
Registered
nissan
11,123 Posts
Your in a similar situation to me mate. Cept I'm a qualified lv mechanic. Bern trying to get in as a diesel fitter for approx 6 months now but mainly in Qld. It isn't easy.
From what I've learnt by trying is although a lot less money learn the skills In a workshop in town. Then when you have your ticket you won't have Many dramas getting in. Plus your looking at bout 1500 in tickets and coarses and the like plus dollars going for interviews and stuff. Its expensive bit pays off if you can get in

·
Registered
nissan patrol gq
411 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Was supposed to have a job at John Deere but got bent over with that one. Plenty of yeah sure we'd love to have you....... Oh by the way we don't have any mechanics to train you.

I'm just looking to get away from where I'm currently living but don't know where to look for the jobs.

Getting the money to travel for job interviews is no problem. I just need an interview to go to

Defence Force is out of the question as well because one of my eyes has been f'ed from birth

·
Registered
nissan
11,123 Posts
i dunno where your located now but there are plenty of companies around that do alot of the major work for the mines. engine rebuilds, complete engine refurbs and the like. id be trying places like them.