Patrol 4x4 - Nissan Patrol Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
nissan
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
where do i screw to get more fuel presure and does anyone have any explanation of how i will get more air from the turbo

·
Registered
nissan
511 Posts
Is that photo of your pump?
It does not look like MK turbo pump, its rather N/A industrial pump(RSW type regulator?).

·
Registered
nissan
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #4 (Edited)
Is that photo of your pump?
It does not look like MK turbo pump, its rather N/A industrial pump(RSW type regulator?).
i dont know im pretty new at motors but i suppose that is the fuelpump if not help me plz have been searching for weeks now and found nothing that look like this one. will bhe happy for all answers i can get
here is a pic if it can help someone to be smarter then me :p

·
Registered
nissan
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
Is that factory SD33T or turboed by someone? And is that a patrol?
:)
actually i dont know but i have read that the yellow motor often was a sd33 and blue one was a sd33T but on the top of the motor it says "nissan diesel turbo" i have looked on some pics of sd33t pump but it doesnt match mine, thats why i need some help to know where i can boost the fuel on the pump here´s a pic of the car

·
Registered
nissan mk
970 Posts
You can increase fuel on the on-boost screw there are posts and picture on here. This is not a common rail so fuel pressure has noting to do with power. Injectors spray at about 120psi (10bar) not 10,000. If you increase the fuel level too much the exhaust gas temperature will rise a lot more and unless the engine gets more air (increased boost) to could do some serious damage. Best bet is to get a pyrometer (EGT gauge) and fit it to the dump pipe to keep an eye on temps.
Mine is adjusted 1/2 turn and rusn a lot better but I need to watch it on long hills or EGT's go over 600 C

·
Registered
nissan
511 Posts
Looks like there is no boost compensator on his pump.