Patrol 4x4 - Nissan Patrol Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
nissan
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi, all.

This is my first time around on these forums and I'm here for some help. I'm looking at getting my first 4x4 and saw a Patrol for sale.

Its a 1993 Nissan Patrol Ti. 4.2l EFI engine with 290,000 kms on it.

It comes with a bull-bar , winch with a new cable, LPF driving lights, snorkel, UHF radio, dual battery system, a flash-lube upper cylinder lubricant kit, factory diff lock and Bridgestone Dueller 694 All-terrain tyres.

Including 6 months VIC rego, the asking price is $5000. RWC is not included.

Now, is this worth the price tag? I know people have managed to take these Patrols to 500,000 kms and such but is this a good buy seeing how its already at ~300,000. How can I make sure I'm not buying a money pit and such?

Sorry for the long post with many questions. I don't know where else to go other than the forums of those who live and breathe Patrols.

·
Registered
nissan
1,109 Posts
IF it is in really good condition with no work needed then its still probably a little expensive. If it doesnt have a RWC then chances are it needs work...

Post the add.

·
Registered
nissan
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #4

·
Registered
nissan
1,109 Posts
You're still buying a 23 year old 4wd. Theres nothing obviously wrong from the ads but you need to inspect the vehicles yourself.

Theres a heap of threads on buying advice so do some searching so you know what to look for. GQs are very solid cars and will last ages if looked after. Have a look at past ebay sales as a guide to prices to give you negotiating power.

·
Registered
Nissan
90 Posts
I'm sure you're aware of the pretty dismal fuel economy, so we wont go down that road.

Given it's a Ti, I'd make sure all the electrics work, windows, mirrors etc. Whilst it's handy having power windows, it's pretty painful when they don't work.

·
GHMBC #3
nissan patrol gq lwb,3"lift.
3,788 Posts