Patrol 4x4 - Nissan Patrol Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
Nissan Patrol
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all. I am new to post in this forum although hope to be more of a regular as I'll no doubt be in need of some expertise soon ;)

I bought my Y61 TB48 two door manual brand new three and a half years. Having played around with tuning on the stock ECU, headers, exhaust and intakes (seeing a max of 221whp) my car, today, is at F Performance in Dubai where they are installing their stage one turbo kit, which I bought second hand from a guy who had everything installed and removed by F Performance. For those not aware, F Performance is a very well respected garage in Dubai and the same place that built the 918 Spyder beating Patrol as seen on Top Gear.

The installation is two days in already and hopefully tomorrow or Thursday it will get tuned on their dyno and finished.

For those interested, the mod list is as follows:

Garrett GTW3884R
Intercooler
Turbo manifold and 3" exhaust with two large silencers
TIAL Dump Valve
Koyorad aluminium radiator
Engine oil cooler and catch can
Custom intake with K&N
Greddy 2mm Head Gasket
Tuning on stock ECU aiming for around 9psi

I've been told that uprated injectors aren't needed and fuel pump is a maybe, but both to be confirmed at time of dyno tuning. I am hoping for 360whp plus.

Photos below of the car packed up before heading to the shop and next photo is my stock looking Patrol at the shop.

Cheers! Will post results soon :)

·
Administrator
GUII ZD30DI Wgn
44,093 Posts
Mate, this will be a very interesting subject, if you like I could move it to our 'build' section which is called members rides, the perfect place for ths. Let me know what you decide.

·
Administrator
GUII ZD30DI Wgn
44,093 Posts
Sure please do. Thanks!
Done, plenty of pics please, up to you but when you do, full size rather than thumbnail makes more sense if your explaining something above a pic.

·
Registered
540 Posts