Patrol 4x4 - Nissan Patrol Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
nissan
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
It's my first time on here but I am desperate for help. I am a single lady and don't know too much about mechanics but I take good care of my truck. I have been away for 2 months and hadn't started my truck for 2 months. When I tried to start it, the glow light didn't go on, I had no power. At first I thought I needed a boost but that didn't work so I thought I has a slow leak in my batteries. I picked up a battery charger, removed them both and they came up as fully charged. My batteries are only 6 months old, good quality. I am lost at what to do next. I checked for corrosion on the battery clamps and poles and everything looks clean. If anyone has anh ideas, I would truly appreciate it!!! :):):)

·
Registered
Nissan
791 Posts
You battery will be dead flat, at a guess with out a tester you battery will have 3.2v and 0 cca, a generic battery charger will not start charging them, with out being tricked into thinking there is charge there, if you know someone with a spare battery and a set of jumper leads you can get your charger to charge it. Simply connect the jumper leads positive to positive, negative to negative, then connect your charger to the flat battery, either terminals or jumper lead clamps.

After about half hour you can remove the cables and you should be able to charge the battery as normal

·
Registered
3,017 Posts
If you post what town you live in there might be a forum member who can have a look at it and sort it for you

Regards Don

·
Registered
GQ Dual Cab. TD42Ti with fruit.
5,192 Posts