Patrol 4x4 - Nissan Patrol Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
nissan patrol 3ltr
43 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello everyone and thanks for reading my post, to start with I am a sparkie not a mechanic so that explains the question above..maybe. I have just ordered a safari snorkel, 2inch lift kit with air bags and a 3inch exhaust and would love to find a site or references on how to do. I am reasonably capable but like to be prepared, have tried you tubing with limited success. Is there a dedicated part of this forum or others that may be able to assist my preperation with short vids or pics. My mate showed me one for "toyotas" and I was hoping there would be something similar for us Nissan owners.

By the way thanks in advance for your replies.

·
Registered
Nissan patrol gq
751 Posts
Best way is to buy a workshop manual for your patrol mate it will tell you how to change shocks & springs etc. I am a motor mechanic & I always buy a manual for a refrance, they also tell you factory specs & if special tools are need to do a job. I have a 2" lift with air bag assists & it's not hard to fit more or less the same as fitting standard shocks & springs. You don't need extended brake lines but you do need to extend your brake pro portioning valve 2" up (by extending the bracket on the back diff)

·
Registered
3,472 Posts
ChartersKnY, I'm not a mechanic and I've installed a few lift kits. It's not real difficult but you do need a good level surface to work on, good stands and a good floor jack. Oh, and a few tools ;)

·
Registered
nissan
526 Posts