Patrol 4x4 - Nissan Patrol Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi guys!

So I am about to buy my first off-roader ever. Unfortunately, I am quite new to Patrols and mechanics and in general a total noob so I might need some advice so I know at least I am getting a good deal (or maybe I should walk away)

Anyway. I am currenlty in Peru and I have found this already modded Nissan Patrol 1999 GU/Y61 with 189.000 KM on the clock and a TB45 petrol and gpl engine.

The owner is asking for 22,500 USD
. The car has tons of mods (most of which I want). There aren't many older Patrols on the market and this is one of the best I could find. I plan to inspect the vehicle with a mechanic on the 28th.

Do you think it is a good deal? How much would you pay for it or sell it for if it were yours? Would it be cheaper to find a stock Patrol and do the mods myself? I really don't want to go over 20K (plan to negotiate) and newer models or diesel engines are already selling at 15-20K stock.

I plan to take the vehicle on trips every weekend. Do lots of travels, some rock and mud. I will also be traveling South America for 4-6 months later so I want to have something good for then.

here is the link:

https://neoauto.com/auto/usado/nissan-patrol-2000-1582033

Here is a google based transalation of the posting desribing some of the add on: