Patrol 4x4 - Nissan Patrol Forum banner

1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
Nissan Patrol GRX 2003
122 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Please share how you got your subwoofers installed...

·
Registered
Nissan
253 Posts
i'll be keeping an eye on this too.

when i get a chance, i'll post up photos of how mines done at present.

Right now,

2 x AMPS - under each front seat
1 x Sub - sitting loose in the cargo area
Standard door speakers
7" multimedia touch screen head unit
1x Rockford power fuse block under the hood (Drivers side)
1 x Rockford Power Splitter - under the passenger seat

Future,

Will be something similar to the photo above. In my mind I have an image (from a photo posted up here a while ago) where instead of having the sub and amp mounted to the back of the draws, they are recessed into it somehow.

Of course whats stopping me doing that at present is I dont have the draws.. lol

Adam

·
Registered
nissan
124 Posts
I work as a car audio fitter, i first built a tool/sub box for my wagon (bored at work and wanted something to do) then i decided (half way through rebuilding the missus stezza) that i wanted draws for my trol lol (she wasnt really happy cos its been 4 months since i pulled hers apart) because im in the industry my own stereo needs to be LOUD!! and handle a freaking big thrashing,

ALPINE
CDE-114BTi btooth,ipod,usb,aux in,cd mp3 wma etc etc only 2 preouts tho :( FOR SALE!!
2 X SWR 1223D 12inch Type R Subs in 28.32L Boxes Each
MRP-M1000 1000WRMS Mono
MRP-F600 110 WRMS 4 channel @ 2 OHM

JBL
P6562 2 way Power Splits (front)
P6562c 2 way Power coax (rear)

Goes like a cut snake.
Follow photobucket link and check the fotos...

Image hosting, free photo sharing & video sharing at Photobucket

·
Registered
nissan patrol
31 Posts