Patrol 4x4 - Nissan Patrol Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
nissan
70 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys, wasn't sure where to put this.

Yesterday I bought a 2nd hand ARB steel winchbar and safari snorkel for $200, only problem is the bullbar doesnt have the bolts to attach it to the front, and the snorkel has no mounting kit or template to fit it. If someone can help me out with advice, that would be awesomely appreciated.

About an hour ago, I just bought 5x 33x12.50R15LT maxxis bighorns(90% tread, new spare) with new steel rims, 3" suspension lift, 2" body lift, TJM branded, all 4000kms old, fitted for $1200 and my standard suspension.

This will all be going on a 89 Patrol 4.2 N/A Diesel.

Is there anything else that I will need to have this all fitted which I havent mentioned above? If not, what should be my next upgrade? I am new to all this, recently posted to Townsville, and I am looking for help and advice in getting my Red Rocket to the point where I can go anywhere, (and still impress the chicks, im single and 22 if any chicks are reading this...)

New post will be added to the Member's rigs section when I start taking some photos this weekend.

Also, the patrol I have bought the wheels and the suspension off is up for sale by the owner as he just bought a wrangler.... Neatest, cleanest patrol I have ever seen in my life. Rivals the new ones at the car yard... if anyones interested in that, let me know, i'll patch you through, its a 1991 Manual TB42 with 260,000kms, I think he wants about 6-7k for it(dont quote me).

·
Registered
nissan
109 Posts
maybe check the bushes while youre at it? upper and lower control arms, panhards, outer link rods (get disconects ;) maybe even steering dampner? jus some ideas

·
Registered
nissan
70 Posts
Discussion Starter #3