Patrol 4x4 - Nissan Patrol Forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
nissan
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi Patrollers,
This is my first time posting on this forum, and I have checked the threads on injector pump leaks but none seem to cover my issue.
I own 2 TD42 GQ's, 1 is an 89 DX that my father has had since brand new 450thou on the clock and still going strong, I have recently aquired a tidy 1993 ST with 235thou on the clock.
I love GQ's and hope to be driving them for many years to come.

So, I have just developed a fuel leak from the injector pump, from the rear in the middle of the 6 delivery valves/pipes, it is quite a steady leak when idling. See attached diagram

I suppose I am after some advice
has anyone encountered this before?
could it just be a seal as discussed in other threads?
or am I looking at a full rebuild?

I am a mechanical fitter, so I dont mind having a go, but I would not consider taking the pump apart ( leave that to the pros )

Any help would be appreciated
PAT

Attachments

·
Registered
nissan
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Cheers Jonesy, so its not too much of a headache to put a seal kit through em?

·
Registered
nissan
344 Posts
best thing to do would be to get the I.P refurbished by a shop, will save you allot of hassle especially if your not clued up on dismantling and putting it back together.

·
Registered
nissan
9 Posts
leak.