Patrol 4x4 - Nissan Patrol Forum banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
nissan patrol
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi
My name is Jose Andres, Iam from Panama Central America.
My Patrol a Y61 gu4 2005 td42 Na.
10 years ago I put a AXT kit, now Iam looking to upgrade the turbo.
Iam running 10mm ip, maybe in a few years I will switch it to a 11mm ip.
I have 2 options of manifolds, the axt one or the td42t factory one. T3 both
No looking for big numbers (remember is NA), but I will like better responds at low mid rpm range, instead of the axt (t3/t4 .82ar) what?

1) Garrett gtx2867r with what .ar turbine? .63?
2) Ufi td05 16g

Cheers
Jose Andres

·
Registered
All work done the hard way with blood, sweat and beers
283 Posts
Hi Jose, welcome to the forum. I'm not an expert by any means but from what I have read the factory TD42T manifold should be fine- if it's cheaper I would go with that. The UFI turbos are highly regarded and if I were in your shoes that is what I would buy. The only other comment I can offer is that if you go to an 11mm pump later, an 18G would be better suited (again, only what I have read). The 18G may be too laggy on a 10mm pump though.

I have a TD05 16G (not UFI though :() with a 10mm pump and it's great.

Good luck,

Knuckles.

Edit: I see you already have an AXT turbo kit, which I assume includes the manifold. Just use what you have.

·
Registered
nissan patrol
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks Knuckles, I have both manifolds.

Yea, I have been reading a lot of the 16g/18g, and I think this is my #1 option now.
Can you tell me about rpm/boost relation? (16g and 10mm ip)

Cheers

·
Registered
283 Posts

Yea, I have been reading a lot of the 16g/18g, and I think this is my #1 option now.

Cheers