Patrol 4x4 - Nissan Patrol Forum banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
136 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hi all. if anybody knows any companies lthat take on green underground miners please let me know, im an electrician. or if any1 knows of any surface jobs going please let me know.

cheers

·
Registered
2,569 Posts
Try WA if you are keen. They are screaming for EVERYBODY!!!

P.S. How is this patrol related?

·
It's all good
nissan patrol
4,206 Posts
Try WA if you are keen. They are screaming for EVERYBODY!!!

P.S. How is this patrol related?
It's not just WA screaming for sparky's the QLD coal mines are chasing them aswell , one of the blokes at work's son is a 4th apprentice sparky and landed a job at a coal mine about a month ago in from Emerald

·
Registered
2,569 Posts
Oh OK.... Coal is very black though.... I much prefer red dust :) Would I be right in saying that a larger percentage of jobs in QLD and NSW mining are residential? Or am I wrong....

·
Registered
nissan patrol
1,090 Posts
Where are you willing to move to ? Interstate . I might know some if you are.
Or are you one of these people that think you'll get a fifo job ?

·
Registered
3,955 Posts
the big thing these days is safety statistics. Underground is very dangerous. You have pretty much zero chance of getting straight into it. you should aim for some surface mining experience first, or bigindustrial electrics at least.
A sparky I know got his start into big industry in a cereal packing factory.

·
Registered
nissan
11,208 Posts
Oh OK.... Coal is very black though.... I much prefer red dust :) Would I be right in saying that a larger percentage of jobs in QLD and NSW mining are residential? Or am I wrong....
black or red u still end up filthy at the end of a shift.