Patrol 4x4 - Nissan Patrol Forum banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Banned
nissan
189 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi guys i am looking at buying a run around ute after finding one on the net and sending a message to the seller this is the reply i got ( i have taken out the rego and dollars ). Its a 99 falcon ute

Hi,
Sorry for taking so long to reply, I'm a soldier serving in the Australian Air Force and I was transferred to a new military base in WA. I am providing Pre-Afghanistan Deployment Training (Desert Training).
If you are still interested in buying my car, I'm asking $xxxx (I've lowered the price because I'm running out of time). The car is road worthy. Rego until Aug 2011. It has a clear title, very well maintained, always garage kept, excellent condition, runs and sounds 100% perfect with no leaks or noises. Engine starts right up, sounds great and there are no strange noises. No hail damage. I have to sell the car as fast as I can because in three weeks I will be deployed to Afghanistan and I'll stay there for a while. I intend to buy a new one when I get back home.
No need to worry about the car because it is here with me at the military base and I can ship it anywhere in Australia.
I also need to know if you have the cash to buy the car, because there are a lot of interested buyers. You don't have to worry about the distance. You'll love the car, I can guarantee you that!
Details:
Registration#: xxxxxx 165354 Km's. Rego is until Aug 2011. Just had it serviced. Mechanically A1.
PS: I'll remove the listing myself soon because I just need to decide who will be the next owner.

·
Registered
nissan
21,635 Posts
Wouldn't touch it with a bargepole. Never buy unseen, no matter how good it sounds.

Don't worry, there will be others. Do you care a **** what the seller is doing? Nah...you just want a car.

·
Registered
nissan patrol
91 Posts